THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE'S REASONED STATEMENT ON ITS PROPOSAL FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF SECURITAS AB (PUBL)

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of the Board Members Melker Schörling, Carl Douglas, Fredrik Cappelen, Marie Ehrling, Annika Falkengren, Stuart E. Graham, Alf Göransson, Fredrik Palmstierna och Sofia Schörling-Högberg as well as re-election of Melker Schörling as Chairman of the Board. The Nomination Committee also with sadness notes the death of Board Member Berthold Lindqvist during 2009.

As basis for its proposal, the Nomination Committee has taken into account the outcome of the evaluation of the Board which has been performed. The Nomination Committee has thoroughly discussed the requirements regarding qualifications, experience and background that can be imposed on the Board of Securitas AB considering *inter alia* the strategic development, management and control of the Company. The Nomination Committee has also considered matters of independence and equal gender distribution within the Board.

The Nomination Committee considers continuity in the Board's work to be of vital importance to Securitas AB. In view hereof, the Nomination Committee has proposed re-election of all present Board Members as well as re-election of the Chairman of the Board.

With regard to the Company's operations, phase of development and other relevant circumstances, it is the opinion of the Nomination Committee that the proposed Board has an appropriate composition. When assessing the independence of the proposed Board Members, the Nomination Committee has found that the proposed composition of the Board of Securitas AB complies with the independence requirements as set forth in the Swedish Code of Corporate Governance.