

Press Release from Securitas AB

April 3, 2006

Annual General Meeting of Securitas AB (publ)

At today's Annual General Meeting of Securitas AB (publ), the following was resolved:

Election of Board of Directors

The Annual General Meeting resolved that the number of Board Members should be ten with no deputy members. The meeting re-elected Thomas Berglund, Carl Douglas, Gustaf Douglas, Annika Falkengren, Stuart E. Graham, Berthold Lindqvist, Fredrik Palmstierna, Melker Schörling and Sofia Schörling-Högberg and elected the new board member Marie Ehrling. Melker Schörling was re-elected Chairman of the Board. Fees to the Board of Directors shall amount to SEK 4,650,000 in total (including fees for committee work).

Nomination Committee

Gustaf Douglas, Melker Schörling, Marianne Nilsson (Robur) and Annika Andersson (Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund) were re-elected members of the Nomination Committee before the Annual General Meeting 2007.

Dividend

According to the proposal of the Board of Directors, the Annual General Meeting resolved to declare a dividend of SEK 3.50 per share. April 6, 2006 was determined as record date for dividend and payment from the Central Securities Depository (VPC) is expected to commence on April 11, 2006.

Amendments of the Articles of Association

The Annual General Meeting resolved to amend the Articles of Association in accordance with the proposal of the Board of Directors, in order to adapt them to the new Swedish Companies Act.

Further information can be obtained from:

Thomas Berglund, President and CEO, +44 (0) 20 8432 6500 Håkan Winberg, Executive Vice President and CFO, +44 (0) 20 8432 6500 Henrik Brehmer, Senior Vice President Investor Relations, +44 (0) 20 8432 6523, +44 (0) 7884 117 192

Securitas AB